Skip to content

Oh god

May 15, 2012

I’m taking the Brian Buffini course Peak Producers. We have been told to journel, so here I am. First, I need to somehow – at any expense – get control of my keyboard. The mouse jumps, I delete stuff, all sorts of annoyances. Like the two paragraphs lost a few moments ago.  Things I’m learning in the course: HAS. Habits.Attitude. Skills. Need all three. Enthusiasm. It wanes in this career, recharge mine. Focus. 

Seven Threats to my realty career; No system for lead generation, difficulty weathering emotionally the ups and downs of career, not standing out in a sea of options, no structure/time line, inability to manage my cash flow, inconsistency.

There is a picture of a stool. With three legs. The legs represent Sales and Marketing (CEO hat), Financial Management (CFO Hat) and Customer Service (COO).  I should be spending most of my day as COO, but need to consider, every minute I work at CEO – the rainmaker, lead generator is worth seven (7) times as much time in any other portion of my business.

Establish written goals. Get control of my database. Optimize my time.  Avoid being a transactional agent – “Find ’em, Fleece ’em, Forget ’em” This easily sums up the first several years of my career.   Need to be focused on PBO – Professional Bussiness Operator…that doesn’t quite sound right.

Ideas from day one that resonated; house warming party (7 levels too), use facebook to watch my A+, A connections and be in their lives. My database is the core of my career. Eliminate the “not gonna use me folks so I can focus on the Target.”

I’m at risk of being a bumblebee – buzzing around to the latest, greatest, shiniest object. Don’t do that. Prioritize my career, use the Pre-Leave technique to get control of my office space. Critical I use best time towards people, time blocking, activities.  And when I’m calling around and lose clients/folks, they leave for all sorts of reasons and I need a positive attitude when this happens.

IOV – well, for my business, this is a convergence of ideas – 33 touch Reg, 8×8; plus 20 connects Eric Olsen and A+,A calls Buffini, 7 Levels.  B-days, home anniversaries, Send Out Cards and notes.  Just need to find a way to be the most consistent in this process.  Remember – Re-Boot. What I tell folks in Facebook is as important as what I do.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment